My latest quilty activity

Standard

I am using extra quilt fabric by making a Flying Geese quilt. For the blue-edged triangles I’m using one of my hub’s old button down shirts (a tiny check). As I work I put the pieces on my flannel design board. In the process I discovered that this block makes several designs.

I’m trying to decide which layout to use.

What do you think?

Should I do Zig Zag or columns?

The Flying Geese quilt block set in columns.

Eeny, meeny, miny, moe... I don't know which to choose. I like both designs!

A horizontal zig-zag pattern made of the same flying geese quilt blocks.

A horizontal zig-zag pattern. I would add more blocks with the lavender and maybe other colors too.

Maybe I’ll do both.

Thanks!

2 responses »

  1. I’m such a huge fan of grey with bright colors! The triangle column pattern is nice, but those zig-zags–shoot! So nice. Both could be super cool. Btw, thanks for stopping by my blog!
    tatianaryckman.wordpress.com

Interact! Let me know what you think about this post! Thanks! -Cathy

